top of page
People's Choice winner

$200 Highscan Award for People’s Choice

Mossman Gorge, by Vickie Williams

Clowning around with Mr Turtle, by Mark Williams

An Unexpected Guest, by Lyn Bartolo

Are We Related, by Joanne Bingham

Prince of Wales Island – the Torres Strait, by Carole King

Black Cockatoo, by Maree Henriksen

Michael & Jo.jpg

Hon. Michael Healy MP, sponsor Best Drawing or Print with winner Joanne Bingham (R) and Kelly Jaunzems, Cairns Art Gallery



$1,500 Ron & Marion Ireland Award for Best Oil Painting (Acquisitive)

Winner: Mark Willems – Clowning around with Mr Turtle

Highly Commended:  Pete Marshall – Let the Light Shine in


$1,500 North Qld Eye Clinic Award for Best Acrylic Painting

Winner: Jane Dennis - Black Mountain Studio

Highly Commended:

   Sheran Barton – Summertime

   Molly Duncan – A Lucky Escape Yorkeys Beach

$1,500 Exemplar Coaches & Limousines Award for Best Watercolour Painting (Acquisitive)

Winner: Tony Walker – Quinkan Country

Highly Commended:

  Maree Henricksen, Black Cockatoo, Finke NT

  Joanne Bingham - My Cheese Board


$500 Halpin Partners Award for Best Mixed Media

Winner:  Lorna Ballantyne Epps – Scarlet

Highly Commended: Jacky Elms – The Bluebird Café

Highly Commended: Carole King - Prince of Wales Island – Torres Strait


$500 Omni Builders Award for Best Sculpture

Winner: Lone White - Flower Blossom Form

Highly Commended:  Moo (Sam) Matthews - Monsters Bearing Flowers

Highly Commended:  David McDonald - Raw Earth


$500 Michael Healy MP Award for Best Drawing or Print:

Winner: Joanne Bingham – Are We Related?

Highly Commended:  Lyn Bartolo - An Unexpected Guest

Highly Commended: Pete Marshall - I Said No! (2)

$500 Cairns Art Society Award for Best Digital Art

Winner: Eunice McAllister – Hidden Sea

Highly Commended:  Buck Richardson – Moth Mosaic

Highly Commended:  Zachary Leonardi - Just Relax

Barbara Cheshire at podium .jpg

Exhibition Judge Dr Barbara Cheshire

Kelly & us.jpg

Awards Co-ordinator Sarah Goldfinch


Dr Ramin & Nava Zadeh, North Queensland Eye Clinic, sponsor Best Acrylic Painting Award (won by Jane Dennis, Cooktown)


Cheryl Welham of Exemplar - sponsors of Best Watercolour (won by Tony Walker, Brisbane)

Jo & Lone.jpg
Darren Halpin & Carole.jpg
Lorna Epps & Scarlet.jpeg
Wendy McGuigan & Mark WIllems.jpg

Wendy McGuigan with Mark Willem, winner Best Oil Painting Award, sponsored by Ron & Marion Ireland

Ian Middleton.jpg

(L) Ian Middleton, Highscan, sponsors of People's Choice, with Damien Cox

 Lone White, winner Best Sculpture (sponsor Omni Builders)

(L) Darren Halpin, Halpin Partners, sponsor Best Mixed Media Painting.  (R) Winner, Lorna Ballantyne Epps

Natalia playing 2.jpg

Natalia Mann


This year's very generous sponsors 

Michael Healy MP
Omni B- logo
Halpin Partners Logo CMYK
Highscan Logo


bottom of page